top of page
Search
  • completelywhisked

Easter Krispie Bar

This no-bake rice krispie bar is super delicious. A milk chocolate krispie layer covered with white chocolate and topped with mini eggs... yum! It is also so easy to make!

Easter is always quite a big celebration in my family and for years, my Grandma has been making us rice krispie nests. This year I decided I wanted to adapt them for the blog and along with my Grandma's instructions, I managed to create these delicious bars.


After I had tested these a few times, I decided that putting white chocolate on top would be the right decision as it balances out the rich chocolate krispies beneath it. I think this is probably my easiest but still tastiest recipe so far as it involves no baking and tonnes of chocolate! These would be a perfect addition to your Easter Sunday.

If you would like the recipe for the plain krispie nests, make sure to let me know in the comments below. If you enjoyed this recipe, you can also give this post a like next to the comment section. You can find my social links at either the top or the bottom of the page as well.

 

Ingredients:

> 100g rice krispies

> 50g butter

> 50g syrup

> 2 and a half tbsp of cocoa powder

> 100g white chocolate

> a bag of mini eggs


Method:

Step 1 > Line a 8x8" baking tray with baking parchment and set aside.

Step 2 > In a large bowl, pour in your rice krispies and cocoa powder. Make sure to coat the krispies in the cocoa powder.

Step 3 > In a glass bowl over a boiling pan of water melt the butter and syrup, mixing until there are no visible lumps of butter left. Once they have dissolved, take them off the heat as they can burn very easily. Pour the mixture over the cereal and mix until covered.

Step 4 > Add the mixture into the tray and pat down so that the krispies are compact. Leave to cool.

Step 5 > Next, crush a few of the mini eggs in half and set aside with the rest of the bag.

Step 6 > Break up your white chocolate and put into a smaller bowl. Set the bowl over a pan of boiling water and stir until melted. Once there are no lumps of chocolate left, pour it over your set krispies. Sprinkle the mini eggs on top and leave to cool in the fridge until you want to eat it.


This recipe really is as easy as that. I hope you enjoy it!









5 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page